Faculty & Staff

Our teachers are typically available during their planning periods to speak with parents, or can be made available as needed. Please contact the school at (804) 346-1300 to schedule an appointment. Interested in locating an individual’s email address?  Search the HCPS Employee Email Directory to contact teachers via email.

Dr. Susan Proffitt, Principal
Brock Goehler, Associate Principal
Christie L. Forrest, Assistant Principal

Administrative Support
Ms. Wendy Davis, Principal’s Secretary
Mrs. Karen Kane, Attendance Secretary
Ms. Tara L. Hargrave, Financial Secretary
Ms. Maureen Mandeville, Registrar

Administrative Aides
Mr. Clint Oaster
Mr. Daniel McKinney

School Counseling
Ms. Alicia Fuse, School Counseling Director, students H-M
Ms. Meg Balsbaugh, students N-Z
Mrs. Melissa Morton, students A-G

Athletic Director
Mr. Bryant Allen

Coordinator of Assessment and Remediation
Mrs. Jennifer Griffith

Student Services
Ms. Megan Williams, Registered Nurse
Mrs. Glendora Winston, clinic aide
Mrs. Tamera Forner Pegg, clinic aide

School Resource Officer

School Security Officer
Mr. Jacob Maupin

Alternative Learning Center
Mr. Brent Snead

Ms. Lollie George, Librarian
Mrs. Wendy White, Library Assistant

Mr. David Dudley, TST

Department of Innovative Learning
Mr. Andrew Neiburg, Innovative Learning Coach

Mr. Michael Elza
Mrs. Vicki Kolar
Ms. Haleigh Fitzpatrick-Owen

Career & Technical Education
Mr. Sam Turner, Department Leader, Technology
Mr. Bryant Allen, Business
Mrs. Angela Coppola, Business
Mrs. Heather Dedie, Family & Consumer Sciences

Ms. Catherine Saydlowski

Mrs. Sara Luckert, English Department Leader
Mrs. Carolyn Alley
Mrs. Kate Bucheit
Ms. Sarah DeLaney
Mrs. Mindy Dobrinski
Mrs. Tracey Gayle
Mrs. Joan Hodges
Mrs. Abbey Warren

English Language Learner
Ms. Yatsuki Hoang

Exceptional Education
Mr. Robert Oaster, EXED Department Leader
Mrs. Sharon Bennett
Ms. Sara Buczkowski
Mrs. Helen Gladfelter
Mrs. Alex Mullins
Ms. Kirsten Schaefer
Mrs. Sharmeka Williams
Ms. Maria Wornom

Gifted Resource
Mrs. Beth Lewis

Health & Physical Education
Ms. Paige Mitchell, HPE Department Leader
Ms. Carolyn Chapman
Mr. Will Freshwater
Ms. Drew Spicer
Mr. Matt Tucker

Mrs. Erin Bourne, Math Department Leader
Mrs. Susan Chamberlin
Ms. Laura Devlin
Ms. Emily Nolte-Shotwell
Mrs. Rebecca Smith
Mr. Drew Spicer
Mrs. Lisa Taggart

Mrs. Lizzie Williamson, Choral
Mrs. Danielle Yonkers, Band and Strings

Mrs. Joanna Crabbe, Science Department Leader
Mrs. Joanna Crabbe
Mrs. Erin Cutchin
Ms. Hannah Dunn
Mr. Daniel McKinney
Ms. Madeleine Palen
Mr. Nathan Shotwell

Social Studies
Mrs. Tayne Frye, Social Studies Department Leader
Mrs. Charlotte Mason
Mr. Daniel McKinney
Ms. Maureen Ogando
Mrs. Heather Racer
Mrs. Alayna Tignor

World Languages
Ms. Catherine Saydlowski, French, Unified Arts Department Leader
Ms. Nidia Christian, Spanish
Mrs. Claudia Cordero, Spanish
Mrs. Molly Shumadine, Spanish

Instructional Assistants
Ms. Alex Dowd
Mrs. Kimberley Dowd
Ms. Kimby Drumgold
Mrs. Saba Hasan
Ms. Abbey Hollis
Mrs. Sharon Owens
Ms. Debra Peddicord
Mrs. Virginia Peterson
Ms. Ramadevi Ravula
Ms. Muneeza Saeed
Ms. Rana Shaikh
Mrs. Latha Shankar
Ms. Shashikala Valliappan
Mrs. Laura VanScoyoc

Food Service Staff
Ms. Shelley Davis, Cafeteria Manager
Ms. Diandra Casullo
Ms. Atika El Guadir
Ms. Patricia Little
Ms. Lorraine Moore
Ms. Robveda Ponton
Ms. Farzana Rahman
Ms. Gloria Thomas

Custodial Staff
Ms. Thomasina Harvey, Supervisor
Mr. Deronta Baker
Mr. Norman Carter
Mr. Thomas Middleton
Mr. Christopher Robertson

Maintenance Staff
Mr. Jay Eheart, Supervisor
Mr. Elia Morkous